Home / Boards and Commissions / Auburn/Williams Recreation Association

Auburn/Williams Recreation Association

The Auburn Williams Recreation Association was officially formed in March of 1973 with the adoption of the Association's Articles of Organization and Operation.  The purpose of this all volunteer association is to plan and promote recreation and the needed facilities for such within the Township of Williams and the City of Auburn. 

The Auburn Williams Recreation Association oversees several recreational programs in the City of Auburn and Williams Township including youth baseball and t-ball programs and coordination with area soccer programs.  The Association employs a Summer Recreation Director and Staff for operating a youth summer recreation program each year. 

 Duties of the association include:

  • To organize, plan, and promote recreation within the City of Auburn and the Township of Williams Charter Township;
  • To administer the spending of money allotted to the association for recreational purposes;
  • To promote additional recreational facilities; and
  • To prepare an estimated annual budget to submit to the Auburn City Commission and Williams Township Board.

Auburn Williams Recreation Association Board

Dave Robbins, President, City Representative
Ray Garcia, Vice-President, City Representative
Jan O'Keefe, Secretary, City Representative
Brian Keidel, City Representative
Ron Kohn, Treasurer, Township Representative
Sam Carlin, Township Representative
Ken Charbonneau, City Commission Representative
Margaret Garlinghouse, City Representative
Open, Township Representative
Phil Ouillette, Township Representative
Brian Jean, Township Board Representative
William Warren, Township Representative